Check Out Branham Group’s Top 25 Canadian Up-And-Coming ICT Startups

up_and_comers_provincial_breakdown

The Branham Group today has released its 2014 list of the top 25 Canadian up-and-coming ICT companies. Most of them fall under the startup umbrella, and several of the companies have claimed headlines in BetaKit over the past year.

The 2014 Edition of the Branham300 marks the 21st year of the listing. The Branham300 calls itself “the definitive listing” of Canada’s top publicly traded and privately held Information and Communication Technology (ICT) companies, as ranked by revenues.

It named BlackBerry as the number one Canadian ICT company in its “Top 250 Canadian ICT Companies”, just one of several lists it compiles.

However, its “Top 25 Canadian Up and Coming ICT Companies” is most relevant to the startup community. “Canada has shown time and time again that it produces some of the worlds best start-ups filled with talented individuals,” wrote Branham. “Gaining more notice from the largest tech companies, many Canadian homegrown start-ups are getting purchased faster then ever.”

Check out this year’s list:

Top 25 Canadian Up and Coming ICT Companies

Company Name Web Address City Province
Affinio www.affin.io Halifx NS
AnalyzeRE www.analyzere.com Halifax NS
Atomic Reach www.atomicreach.com Toronto ON
Cloud Dynamics www.clouddynamicsinc.com Toronto ON
Exo U www.exou.com Montreal QC
Fabric Engine www.fabricengine.com Montreal QC
Finmaven www.finmaven.com Toronto ON
Granify www.granify.com Edmonton AB
InfraDog www.infradog.com Markham ON
Introhive www.introhive.com Fredericton NB
Invici Technologies www.invici.ca Calgary AB
Login Radius www.loginradius.com Edmonton AB
mnubo www.mnubo.com Montreal Quebec
Obero Solutions www.oberosolutions.com Mississauga ON
PeopleInsight www.peopleinsight.com Ottawa ON
Procima Experts www.procimaexperts.com Montreal Quebec
reelyActive www.reelyactive.com Montreal QC
RtTech Software www.rttechsoftware.com Moncton NB
Seamless Mobile Health www.seamlessmhealth.com Toronto ON
Slyce www.slyce.it Calgary AB
Smart Employee Benefits www.seb-inc.com Mississauga Ontario
SweetIQ www.sweetiq.com Montreal QC
Thalmic Labs www.thalmiclabs.com Waterloo ON
Vena Solutions www.venasolutions.com Toronto ON
WestonExpressions www.linkett.com Kitchener ON

“The Top 25 Up and Comers listing represents bright young companyies spanning across Canada, showing the combination of innovation, creativity and long-term potential for success,” read the report. “The companies landing on this years listing are on the leading edge and are pushing the limits in existing markets such as healthcare, security and education and paving the way in new areas like big data analytics, social and mobile gaming, digital media, and cloud computing to name but a few. Look for these companies to continue to make even bigger strides in 2014.”

The Top 25 Canadian ICT Up and Comers listing is not based on revenues. Companies are selected based on creativity and innovation whether in a new technology area or optimizing existing technology in an innovative manner.

Branham Group is a leading “Go to Market” consultancy based in Ottawa, exclusively focused on the technology sector.

  • jfgcubed

    Zero representation from BC. Both curious and sad. Maybe if it was a top 50 list some love would have been extended over the Rockies.